An Afternoon Away

As you may know I’m currently living in Southern Italy, a small town in the region of Calabria near the mountains to be a little more exact, so I decided to take advantage of that yesterday and went on a little afternoon hike.  I will be the first to admit that I am no country girl, but there is something to be said about the beauty of nature.  It is incredible how much at peace you can be on a hike, far from people and today’s modern technology – just you and nature.  I will say I could never see myself living in a small town up near the mountains permanently, I much too much like the craziness of “city” life, but could surely see myself visiting one every once in a while to step away from all the busy and demanding everyday activities.

Here are a few photos from my hike!

IMG_1449From the panoramic view you can see the ocean (which is a 15 minute car ride away), and who doesn’t love olive trees – they are absolutely beautiful – and then there are the dandelions which bring a pop of color to everything!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

