Polish Me Amazed … For The Holidays

20131204-112051.jpg

Hey everyone!

‘Tis The Season, which is why I picked this as my polish for the month of December. I love both these polishes – the white by ItStyle and clear sparkles by Best Color – and thought that they would look quite festive together.

To get this look I started with a clear base coat, I then applied two coats of the ItStyle polish – which has a liquidy formula but gives a nice opaque look with only two coats. Once dry I applied two coats of the Best Color #46 polish (photographed) – which applies beautifully, and finished the look with an ItStyle Top Coat.

I rather like this look and think it works perfectly for the holiday season. This look is great for Christmas, and surely for New Years!

Happy Holidays to all of you!!

XOXO

*Special notes: I have noticed that keeping the ItStyle polishes upside down helps with the consistency of the formula rending it less liquidy and easier to apply.

**if you would like to see all of my polish posts check out my Tumblr blog: PolishMeAmazed.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

