A Small Update

20131209-105925.jpg

Hey everyone, happy Monday!!

I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend and good start to this week!

I have to say that my week and weekend were good, for the most part. The beginning of the week was uneventful other than getting a call for work on Friday; for those of you who don’t know I’m currently in Italy working as a private English tutor and substitute teacher at a local English school. Thursday I met with the teacher I subbed for to get the lesson plans (I subbed two of her classes), and spent Friday morning preparing for the evening classes. As it’s Christmas time all the classes are doing a Christmas song, and I had to practice it with them. I have to say they were pretty good, at least the first class was. As the second class was not told they had to pick a Christmas song it was my job to help choose one out of the three, and let me tell you that 13-14 year olds are not cooperative in this department, especially with a substitute teacher. Apart from that it went pretty well, I’ve only recently started subbing but I’m getting the hang of it, and it’s a great way to help build more confidence I think.

Come the weekend it was baking time! This time of the year always puts me in a baking mood. Whether it’s Christmas related or not I just want to bake. Saturday I did a little bit of shopping in the morning – and got my Christmas present from my mom early 😀 – and the spend the rest of the day baking. I made Sugar Cookies, though I will admit I messed up the recipe a bit and the dough didn’t come out quite right, but the cookies themselves turned out fine.

20131209-105137.jpg

After that I made an Almond Coffee Cake. I had never made one before, but it turned out delicious! I can’t wait to make it again, although this time I’m going to try and make it an Apple Coffee Cake – it’s a bit healthier lol.

20131209-105450.jpg

This coming week will most likely consist of more baking and spreading that Christmas cheer. Hope everyone has a wonderful week, and as always thanks for stopping by and taking a read!

Happy Holidays 🎅🎄🎁

XOXO

Leave a Reply

