Polish Me Amazed … For New Years

20131231-094617.jpg

Hey everyone!

With today being New Years Eve I wanted to share my polish look (original post on my Tumblr blog).

I wanted to try something different from the traditional black or sparkle polish for New Years, so I went with a bright color and then finished the look with a mat top coat. With this orange the mat finish gives it a metallic feel, which is great for a New Years night out.

Also, most people will want to wear darker colors tonight and I think that a bright color polish will give the outfit that unexpected pop of color, while the mat finish gives it that night out look.

For This Look:

I started with 2 coats of Nr.12 by ItStyle then finished the look with a coat of Smalto Mat TOP COAT also by ItStyle.

Hope you all have a wonderful and save New Years!!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

