2014 Money Saving Challenge

Hey everyone!

Hope you are all having a good week.  I wanted to write this post before, but with the other posts this one fell on the back burner.  But, as the year as just started I feel I still have time to spread the word.  I don’t know if you all have seen it but it’s been all over my Facebook since about the end of November, and that’s The Money Saving Challenge.  The who point of it is to slowly save money thought out the year.

How does this work?  Easy! You just start by putting away $1.00 and each week you just increase the amount you save by $1.00. So in week one of the year you put away $1.00, week two $2.00, week tree $3.00, and so on and so forth, and by the end you will have $1,431.00 saved … Not bad, right?

I’ve decided to take this challenge, and created a spreadsheet to help keep me on track – which I’ve made available for all of you: 2014MoneySavingChallenge Sheet1

I find this Money Saving Challenge to be very interesting in making saving money easier and less stressful, by slowly getting a person to increase the amount to put away.  Also, I don’t have children, but I think this would be very good to do if you have children.  It would be an easy way to get their college fund going.

I know this has not been a long post, but I just wanted to share this Money Saving Challenge with all of you because I’m very excited to do it and I hope some of you will take the challenge with me!

Wishing you all a good rest of the week, thanks for reading and I’ll speak to you all soon!!

XOXO

*I am not affiliated with any bank that might be promoting this challenge.  All opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

