Polish Me Amazed … Mint Mojito

20140112-183208.jpg

Hey everyone!

The other day I was browsing at Target and came across the Covergirl Outlast Stay Brilliant nail polish. I know this polish has been around a while, but I’ve never tried it before so I purchased this beautiful color and gave it a try. This this the 285 mint mojito. The image isn’t doing the color justice. In reality the color is more saturated and has a bluer tone. This is a color that I think is great anytime, but especially for spring and summer.

As far as the formula is concerned its rather liquidy, but applies nicely and dries quickly. It only took two coats to get this nice opaque look.  Although I like the polish I must admit it started chipping after a couple of days (with me not using a base coat). I will give it another go – using a base coat next time – and see if that prolongs its wear.

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend.  As always thanks for reading, and talk to you all soon!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

