Polish Me Amazed … Sleigh Ride For Two (OPI)

20140307-133347.jpg

Hey everyone!

With Spring starting I thought this would be one of the last chances to throw on a more Fall/Winter polish look – although I must admit I don’t follow polish color trends too much, if I like I’ll wear it regardless of season.  Any who, I was at ULTA the other day, just browsing and making my hair appointment (the blond will soon be gone), when I noticed a clearance section of polishes near check-out and found this beautiful OPI polish (pictured above) for … wait for it … $3.38!!!! For those of you who may not know, OPI polishes run at about$9 per bottle so when you can find one for less than $4 it is beyond a steal.  Needless to say I had to get it, although it’s not a typical Spring color (which is perhaps why it was on clearance) I thought it is absolutely beautiful and perfect for even next Fall/Winter, but also perfect for this Spring/Summer for when I feel like showing off my darker/edgier side.

This polish is called Sleigh Ride For Two and is a very deep purple, I would even say purple-brown. As with all OPI polishes the formula is amazing, super easy to apply, and best of all dries pretty fast.  To achieve this look I started out with my NUANCE Salma Hayek Protective Base Coat, which I must say I’m still on the fence about, then applied two coats of Sleigh Ride For Two, and finished the look with my ItStyle Top Coat.

I must say that I am quite happy with this look.  It’s a lovely rich/dark shade, which I always love, and perfect to add a little edge to your Spring style!

Thank you all for reading, and I will talk to you all soon!

Wordpress Signature
P.S. Check out my Etsy shop, Whispering Designs, for the St. Patrick’s Day line of my handmade headbands!!

Leave a Reply

