Shopaholic … Fashion Haul

Hey everyone!

Hope you have all had a fabulous week and safe St. Patrick’s Day. I’ve never done a fashion haul before, but lately I’ve gone on a bit of a shopping binge and I figured that along with my love of fashion would marriage well in a blog post.

Let me start by saying that I am no style expert, I’m just a girl who likes fashion. I’ll be talking about my purchases from Target, H&M, Old Navy, Kohl’s, JustFab, and Nordstrom.

First things first…I am a huge Target fan. I stop in at Target a least 4-5 days a week, I know it’s a problem! 😛 With that said, let me start off with all my Target goodies.

MossimoWhiteVest

Here is one of my oldest purchases from this haul. This is a Mossimo Collared Vest. I love this vest, it’s light weight and well structured making it perfect for work, but it’s design makes it perfect to be worn on casual days as well. This vest is rather non traditional, it reaches to below the hip and the arm holes are cut to the waist. Also, although the vest has the double breasted buttons it does not close. I think this vest is fitting for this summer.

BlackTankTop

WhiteTankTop

MassimoTankTop

Next, we have some tanks. I adore tank tops for summer, they are fun, cute, light, and easy. Here I’ve meshed three. The black and white are great for layering, and the true navy print is so much fun and great for an easy laid-back California look.

MassinoMaxiSkirt

Here we have a Mossimo Junior’s Fold Over Maxi Skirt in this fun black and white pattern. If you ask me, you can’t go wrong with a Maxi skirt. They are classy because of their length, but fun and girly because of their T-Shirt like material and prints.

20140320-193154.jpg

This may sound a little crazy but this cute and casual t-shirt is actually a PJ shirt. Needless to say I will not be wearing it as a PJ shirt, but as a regular shirt because really why not?? If you really think about it it doesn’t even look like a PJ shirt and it’s so cosy that it’s perfect for those days where you just want to be comfy and cute.

Sam&LibbyFlats

Now for some Target shoes. These are my new lovelies, Sam&Libby Chelsea Bow flats. I’d been looking for a new pair of black flats after my old ones got destroyed from over use. I love flats, they are comfortable, easy to walk in, and give your outfit a nice polished look.

Next, we have the H&M haul. Well not so much of a haul as two items, but sadly I cannot find the exact ones on the H&M website. The links and photos here are to similar items.

H&MTop

First, a new favorite of mine. This sleeveless sheer blouse is adorable and perfect for this spring and summer. I love how light and flow-y it is while still being structured. I think this top is perfect for a casual day out, but is also able to be dressed up for a date night or night out with the girls.

SkullScarfSimilar

Ok, let me say that I am a bit obsessed with scarfs. I think a scarf is a great way to change up your outfit by adding a little layering and depth. With that said, I have been looking for a skull scarf for ages! There are plenty of them around, but when you’re as picky as I am just any old skull on a scarf will not do, which is why it was a complete surprise and just luck that I would come across a great starter skull scarf (yes, you read that right a starter skull scarf lol) whilst I was browsing at H&M and for less than $5!! As I’ve said before I was not lucky when it came to finding the exact items on the H&M website, but these are pretty close.

AnchorShirt

Next up, Old Navy*. I don’t know what it is about this year and anchor mania, but I am not complaining. I love anchors almost as much as I love skulls, so when I saw all the anchor prints at Old Navy I couldn’t resist. The top I purchased has the same print as pictured, although it’s white with blue anchors. This is probably my new favorite t-shirt for the spring and summer. It’s fun, it’s light, it’s comfortable, just all round a nice casual t-shirt.

LCShirt

Time for The Hills at Kohl’s lol. I went browsing at Kohl’s for a completely different reason, but came across this shirt in the LC collection by Lauren Conrad. I’ve never really looked at the LC collection before, but I have to admit she has some nice pieces. This top is super comfy yet looks put together. I kind of wish I had purchased the black one, or even the coral, but my wardrobe was in need of a non black or white neutral.

Coming up to the end of the haul we have shoes and a handbag.

JFHeals

Here I have my new JustFab shoes. Beautiful, right!? I’m loving these shoes (weird to say since I have yet to wear them out of my house) but I think they are perfect for a night out on the town with the gals or date night. I love the gold mini studs, it just adds a little something extra to a plain black shoe. Normally when I get a new pair of heals I like to wear them around the house to help break them in, and I have found these shoes to be really comfortable for heals that is.

RMMiniMAC

And saving the absolute best for last … My Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAC ! I am in love with this beauty. I don’t often splurge on expensive handbags but every once in a while you have to treat yourself. I purchased mine in neon orange (I believe it’s no longer available), which I think is absolutely perfect for spring and summer. Being that it is a Mini MAC it is fairly small in size, 9″W x 6″H x 1.2″D to be exact, making it actually very small for me as I am used to large handbags. Although, I think this bag is great for a night out for when you only have a few things to carry and I have used it as a day bags on occasion when I wanted to be a little more fancy 😛

Thank you so much for reading, and hope you’ve enjoyed my first and hopefully not last fashion haul.

Talk to you all soon!

Wordpress Signature

*The only link I could find for this item is in the Old Navy Women’s Plus size section, but I know that they still have the exact one I purchased (white with blue anchors) in store, sizes XS-XXL

**All images in this post were taken from their respective links

***All items have been purchased by me and all opinions are my own

Leave a Reply

