Polish Me Amazed … Heatwave by Wet n Wild

20140331-155626.jpg

Hey everyone!

This months POTM is this bright coraly-red (Heatwaveby Wet n Wild that just screams spring and summer. I recently discovered this whole brand by watching MakeUpByTiffanyD on Youtube. So, when I was at CVS a few weeks ago I perused the Wet n Wild display and found their line of polishes. The cool thing about this brand is that (from my experience) their products are really well made and are extremely affordable. And, as some of you may have noticed, I have a bit of a nail polish passion and I’m always on the look out for new polishes and brands to share with you all. So, when I can find pretty good polishes that don’t break the bank that is always a plus.

Like I said I’ve just come across this brand, but I must say that so far so good. The formula is of perfect consistency, not too liquidy and not too clumpy, and the brush applicator – let me admit that I’m a bit of a brush snob – is one of my favorites, flat and wide. The formula and the brush applicator work together in making the polish application smooth and easy, and Wet n Wild is two for two.

I will say, however, that as far as lasting power I wouldn’t rank it up there with OPI, but if you are looking for a fast drying smooth application polish at an unbelievable price you can’t go wrong with Wet n Wild.

Thank you for reading, and I’ll talk to you all soon!

Wordpress Signature

Leave a Reply

