Hello, It’s Hump Day

Hey everyone!

Hope you are all having/will have a fantastic hump day.  I just wanted to stop in this morning and say hello and let you all know that I’m super excited for this meeting that I have this morning with the owner of a new Marketing & Media company here in my area. I totally didn’t even know they existed until a few days ago when I went to a paint-your-own ceramics shop in town to paint Mr. & Mrs. mugs for my friend’s bridal shower this month (I will totally post a picture of the mugs once I’ve given them to her – wouldn’t want her to accidentally see them beforehand), and walked right by it.

Some of you may know that I have a degree in Business Marketing (About), and I’ve been looking for a job at a marking firm for quite some time now, so when I saw that a new one opened I just had to stop in and check it out. I mean, I live in a pretty small town, it’s not like marketing firms are a dime a dozen around here. I was so lucky to be able to chat with someone there and give them my information, and today I’ll be meeting up with the owner to possibly discuss a position. I’m not getting my hopes up, as I have a tendency to do so and then things don’t work out, but  I just can’t help being excited to at least meet this person and get my name out there.

I will share any news of the matter once I have some, but for now I will say thank you for reading and I’ll talk to you all soon!

Wordpress Signature

P.S. If some of you may be wondering why I’m not mentioning the names of the establishments it’s for security/privacy reasons. These are places that are specific to my town and for now I just feel more comfortable not having people know specifically where I live.

Leave a Reply

