OOTD: Wedding Addition

Hey everyone!

I mentioned in my last update that I wanted to do a wedding fashion post as I will be attending a friends wedding this Saturday (May 3, 2014). Every bride will have her own style of wedding, and because of that I don’t believe that there is a “right way” or uniform way to dress for a wedding.

With that said, my friends wedding will be held at a golf/country club and it is going to be a formal event. There are also different levels of formal such as White Tie, Black Tie, and Formal/Black Tie Optional. Formal/Black Tie Optional I feel is the more common level of formality when it comes to modern day weddings, and it’s also the type of wedding that my friend is going to have.

Now lets get into the actual fashion, shall we? … Here we go!

CK Teal DressThis is the Calvin Klein Sleeveless Belted Dress* in Lagoon. I found this little beauty at Macy’s and loved it the second I put it on, but I will admit that I wasn’t 100% sure if this is what I wanted to wear at first. I then realized – with some help from friends lol – that this way the best option. What I love about this dress, apart from the color, is that it is formal enough for the event, but is still fun, young, and versatile. It’s simple and elegant, yet the keyhole center front gives it a little something extra so it’s not just a plain pretty dress.

G by Guess Shoes

And now on to the shoes! These are the G by Guess Cathy Slingback Platform Sandals* 4.5 inch heel in Nude.

The dress comes with a black belt and although I’m a big fan of the contrast I didn’t necessarily want to go with a black shoe, but hadn’t ruled it out. However, the only appropriate shoes I owned are not comfortable enough to wear, which gave me the chance to go shoe shopping (and who doesn’t love that?). I must of tried on 9 different pairs of shoes until I found these lovelies also at Macy’s. They are very comfortable considering the hight, and completely versatile. I’d been looking for a pair of nude shoes because they are a nice staple neutral when you don’t want to have the boldness or harshness of black. The beauty of nude color shoes is that, one, it’s a neutral color and therefore will go with everything, and two, it gives the illusion of your feet disappearing which is a plus  if you don’t want to attract attention to your feel.

Also, it’s not visible in the image, but the keyhole center clasp on the dress is gold which ties in perfectly with the little gold accents on the shoes. And for those of you wondering I will be changing the belt to either a nude or gold colored one, which I will most likely pick up from Target.

As far as jewelry I will be keeping it very simple with just some gold accented bracelets and maybe a couple of rings.

Thank you all for reading, and I will talk to you soon!

Wordpress Signature

*I do not own any of the images in this post. Both images have been taken from their respective websites.

**I am no fashion or style expert. This post is not sponsored and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

