Polish Me Amazed … Fall Nails

IMG_4056
Hey everyone,

I know that it’s October and everyone is into Halloween nails at the moment, but I thought I’d share with you all my current favorite Fall color. Some of you may recall this from a post I did months ago, but as we’re in Fall I thought I’d share it again. This is the Sleigh Ride For Two by OPI. I purchased this polish back in March whilst it was on clearance for a third of the original price, and I am so glad I did. I love OPI nail polishes, the formula, the applicator brush, the drying time – the products are just good.

This color is a beautiful deep plum, which is great for this season and will go with any outfit. As I said the formula is great and dries quickly, however I have noticed that it started chipping here and there after only a couple of days. This could be because I’ve been washing my hands a lot and using my nails to pick at things as the chips are only on my index fingers and thumbs.

To get this look I simply put two coats of Sleigh Ride For Two (I don’t always use a base coat) and then added a top coat with my itStyle Top Coat.

Thanks for reading, and I’ll be back soon with some Halloween inspired posts.

Wordpress Signature

Leave a Reply

