GOING MINIMAL | MY MINIMALISM JOURNEY

Minimalism is the IT thing right now. You can’t search the internet without being bombarded with minimalism; how to go minimal? Minimalist essentials? How to dress like a minimalist, ect.

Minimalism is different for everyone, and in my opinion, it doesn’t have to fit into a specific set of rules – although I know many will disagree with me. To me, it’s all a spectrum. There are definitely guidelines, but I think that everyone’s minimalism journey should be individual to them.

I’ll be the first to admit that I have NEVER been someone who would fit into the description of a minimalist. However, as I’ve gotten older I’ve come to appreciate the benefits. A minimalist lifestyle to me doesn’t mean getting rid of everything I own and only living with the absolute bare essentials, although that is definitely an option for some.

Your lifestyle should never be a chore, it should be enjoyable, make you happy, and make life easier.

As you may have gathered from the title, I too am “going minimal” and wanted to write this post on how I will go minimal – my way.

I will ever be a stereotypical minimalist, but I know that I will find benefits from minimizing my life. To me going minimal is will be all about reducing my possessions and focusing on a more purposeful driven life.

I’ve noticed that when I surround myself with too much stuff, stuff that I don’t even truly use or enjoy, I feel weighed down and cluttered. I’m looking forward to living a minimal life. Not only will this help me save money, but it will help make sure that everything I do is purpose driven.

SOME OF MY INSPIRATION

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-3-26-55-pm
screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-3-27-48-pm
screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-3-28-15-pm
Leave a Reply

