EASY & SIMPLE LUNCHES | LIMA BEAN AND GARBANZO SALAD

As I’ve gotten older I’ve become more conscious about my food choices. I’m by no means an expert or perfect when it comes to my dietary needs – this is definitely a journey. However, I’m taking small deliberate steps towards a healthier lifestyle. So today I want to share my current favorite go-to salad of choice. This is the perfect Spring and Summer salad (in my opinion) as either a side or an entree (just add a bit of protein).

This version has just 5 ingredients (not including salt and pepper), and can be made is large batches and kept for the week – hello easy and quick meal prep for the week.

The original recipe is by Martha Steward and can be found on here.

WHAT YOU’LL NEED

  • 3 cans of Lima Beans
  • 3 cans Garbanzo/Chickpea
  • 1/4 Red Onion (finely chopped)
  • 3 tbs Lemon Juice
  • 3 tbs Olive Oil or Avocado Oil
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  1. Drain the beans and combine them in a large bowl
  2. Add the red onion and mix well with Lima and Garbanzo beans
  3. Top with lemon juice, olive oil or avocado oil, salt, and pepper
  4. Refrigerate for a few hours and serve

And voila, you’re done!

You can also top with some organic center-cut bacon bits to add some crunch, yum!

If you make this please leave me a comment below and/or tag me on Instagram (@absolutelynancy) I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

